Hi, I’m Ezra. This page should give you all the info you need about me as a Housesitter, but feel free to ask any other questions you have.

House sitting as opposed to flatting is a way of keeping life different and interesting for me, and because I love animals but don’t yet have a house to give them a home. A lot of my hobbies are also things I do alone, so I don’t need flatmates for company.

About me:

I’m a 25 year old Structural Draftsman in the CBD of Napier and Freelance Filmmaker and am at work from 7.30-5 most weekdays. I love all kinds of animals and am very careful about looking after them. I am clean, tidy and live pretty minimally with hobbies that mostly include studying, reading and other pretty passive activities. One of these hobbies is walking/running with audiobooks, so if you have a dog that needs a lot of walks that works perfectly for me.

Not a smoker or drinker.

I’d appreciate being allowed a couple of friends over every now and then to play board games or watch a movie. (My friends are pretty boring church people, so I promise it’s not a party time).

It takes a lot of trust to let a stranger into your home, and I am always careful to be respectful of the house and the owners privacy too, along with other obvious things like not annoying neighbours with loud music etc.

My girlfriend would not be staying with me at your home, however if I had some unforeseen emergency that meant I could not be at your house for some reason, she would be able take over and look after your home with the same high standards. (Your housesitter has a backup housesitter!)

18268188_453587608327841_8423407555489806260_n.jpg